Pintrest

Initially i looked in to metal cutlery and table wear how functionality and aesthetic show be equal, but in bronze. I wanted to push my boundary and try an object that i had not considered before but in my favourite medium. This line of deigning and thinking didn’t not suit me in my practice i enjoy more studio craft item instead of fully functional more product design briefs. So i changed my ideas to simply vessels. still exploring the balance of function and aesthetic but in one off items and with both metal and ceramic. I also looked in to more of a metal cage around ceramic that properly joining them which is where the handle ideas come from.

I find pintrest is a good starting point gathering inspiration but also seeing what is already out there and looking at whats missing and how you can combat that space in the market.

Leave a Reply

