Table wear

My initial research involved pinterest. I find its a good way to explore what has been done to take inspiration but not to copy. I now know whats already out there and therefore i know whats missing or what i think should be in the market.

As bronze is my main medium quite a few images involves the material but i explore table wear in general. Im thinking of making my focus on cutlery more specifically a fork or spoon for this project to see if this is the route for me and my practice.

even though they are simple utensils the possibilities are endless, round, long, pointy, textural, smooth, large, small. these pictures showed me all different types of forms and how they can become a collection.

I also have started to see techniques that i find interesting which would suit other material combinations for example a glaze or ceramic rather than joining bronze and wood.

Leave a Reply

